top of page

Koroshi Ai : ( Love Of Kill ) Anime Review!


Characters from Koroshi Ai

Type :- Tv Series

Episodes :- 12

Status :- Finished

Genres :- Action, Romance

Rating :- 17+

Language :- English Subbed


Ryang-ha Song and Chateau

Synopsis :-

A newbie bounty hunter named Chateau Dankworth unexpectedly meets a man capable of overpowering her in combat.


What surprises her even more is that this mysterious man immediately takes an interest in her and starts assisting her on missions. However, Chateau makes it clear that she has no interest in any personal involvement with him.


The company Chateau works for soon receives a job to eliminate Song Ryang-ha—a skilled assassin and former member of a powerful Asian organization. Coincidentally, Ryang-ha is the same man who has been pursuing Chateau!


Despite his background, Chateau reluctantly agrees to meet up with Ryang-ha and makes a deal with him. In exchange for going out with him, he will provide her with the locations of her targets, whether they are dead or alive.


However, as the past begins to haunt them both, their arrangement may need to end as their entanglement seems to put their lives at great risk.


Characters form Koroshi Ai

The Review:-

This is one anime that I enjoyed from the very beginning to the end. It snuck up on me, and I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I did, but I thoroughly enjoyed it and hope they make a season 2.


I particularly liked the interaction between the characters, especially the two main characters. Their meeting was spontaneous, and the progression of their relationship is somewhat comical. This is evident from Chateau's mannerisms, showing she would avoid Ryang-ha if possible, yet she continues to tolerate his antics.


The storyline also caught my attention with its enveloping mystery. I felt like I was on the edge of my seat, always missing a piece of information. It was fun making speculations and following the clues to see if I could solve the mystery before it unfolded.


The art style is satisfactory. Everything looked great, and they did a fantastic job making Ryang-ha the epitome of a 'tall, dark, handsome, and dangerous' assassin. Design-wise, my favorite character has to be one of Chateau's workmates named Jim. The voice acting was also impeccable.


Both the opening and closing themes of this anime were really good, though I must say I loved the opening more.


Overall, this anime kept me on the edge of my seat and fulfilled my need for a bit of mystery and romance all in one go! I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys these genres.


We've decided to give Koroshi Ai a 9 out of 10. My only issue was that the ending wasn't ultimately satisfying for me, but I'm hoping that will be rectified if a season 2 is created.


Ryang-Ha Song and Chateau


Is There A Manga? :-

Yes there is and it contains a total of 57 chapters and is ongoing!


Ryang-Ha Song


Stay tuned for the Openings and Endings !

Anime Openings :-

"Midnight Dancer" by Toshiki Masuda


Anime Endings:-

"Makoto Period (マコトピリオド)" by Aika Kobayashi

Comentarios


bottom of page