top of page

Bubble Anime Review!


The Movie Bubble

Type :- Movie [ONA]

Episodes :- 1

Status :- Finished

Genres :- Sci-Fi

Rating :- 13+

Language :- English Dubbed, English Subbed


Uta from The Movie Bubble

Synopsis :-

Five years ago, bubbles with mysterious powers rained down all around the world. After this strange event, a massive explosion occurred, and Tokyo ended up encased in a gigantic bubble.


This event, known as the 'Bubble Fall,' transformed Tokyo, once the capital of Japan, into a gravity-bending sea declared a prohibited zone by the government. The city's residents had to leave and relocate to safer areas.


The Bubble Fall didn't just displace people. It also left many children orphaned. These kids now live illegally in Tokyo, participating in dangerous parkour team battles amid the city's ruins.


Among them is Hibiki, a talented young man who stands out on his team. Not only can he leap between buildings, but he can also jump between bubbles. Hibiki claims to hear mysterious sounds coming from Tokyo Tower, though no one else can hear them. He's determined to uncover the source of these sounds. However, during one of his attempts to reach the tower, he slips and falls into the waters below.


A strange girl, who no one has seen before, saves him. Hibiki names her Uta. Little does he know, Uta holds the key to the secrets behind the disastrous events in Tokyo and the mysterious sounds only he can hear.


Uta And Hibiki From the Movie Bubble

The Review:-

When this movie was suggested to me, I didn't know what to expect. I wasn't given much information, except that the person was sure I would enjoy it. Well, they were right! This movie took me by surprise. I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I did, but here we are!


From the start, you get a basic idea of what's going on, but many of the bigger questions are left unanswered, inviting you, the audience, to fill in some gaps yourself. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, as it leaves room for personal imagination and unique connections.


I loved that the story is based on Hans Christian Andersen's original "The Little Mermaid." The connection between Hibiki, Uta, the little mermaid, and the prince was beautifully done. I especially liked how Uta was introduced to the book and quoted it at different times, giving hints about what was to come.


The parkour scenes were a highlight for me. Pairing them with the other elements of the movie was ingenious and exceeded my expectations. The parkour sequences were stunning, well-executed, and thrilling to watch. The music accompanying these scenes made them truly heartwarming.


The overall music and graphics were simply beautiful. Watching this movie, I felt inspired, and I'll admit, it brought me to tears more than once. It has truly become one of my favorites.


I've already watched this movie about three times and I definitely plan to watch it again! If you're looking for something that pulls at the heartstrings and serves as an amazing ode to the true story of "The Little Mermaid," this movie is a must-watch. It even inspired me to watch more parkour videos! While I might not do it myself, I have a newfound respect for the craft and the sport.


"Bubble" has been rated an 8 out of 10 by others, but I'm giving it a solid 10 out of 10. In my opinion, it's really hard to find any faults with it.

Uta And Hibiki From the Movie Bubble


Is There A Manga? :-

As far as I can see for this specific movie there is no particular manga series for it.


Hibiki Holding A Shell


Stay tuned for the Openings and Endings !

Anime Openings :-

"Bubble feat. Uta" by Eve


Anime Endings:-

"Jaa ne, Mata ne. (じゃあね、またね。)" by Riria (りりあ。)

コメント


bottom of page